Capital Region of Denmark

Capital Region of Denmark



The Capital Region of Denmark – with Copenhagen as the main city – is one of the 5 regions in Denmark,holding the primary responsibility for public hospitals and specialized health care services. Furthermore, the Capital Region – together with the municipalities, the business community and universities – is responsible for regional business development initiatives. The Capital region area is strong on innovation, research and knowledge on an international scale. The Greater Copenhagen-partnership with neighboring regions of Zealand and Skaane (Sweden) forms a metropolitan area of 4 million people offering market-access to both Denmark and Sweden.   

To support regional businesses, the Capital Region established twinning relation with Jiangsu Province in 2013. The government-to-government relations with Jiangsu Province will create stronger research environments in our universities and hospitals, support Chinese and Danish companies looking for mutually beneficial business and investment opportunities, and enable stronger relations to Jiangsu in general, across both private and public sectors.

In January 2015, the initial direction of the cooperation with Jiangsu was outlined with agreements on: 

  • Innovative and commercial health-tech solutions, including hospital-to-hospital cooperation (Copenhagen Health tech Cluster holds the day-to-day responsibility to develop this MoU)
  • Cooperation on soil and water contamination (CLEAN ((environmental cluster organization) holds the day-to-day responsibility to develop this MoU)





  • 创新与健康技术商业解决方案,包括医院对医院的合作(哥本哈根健康技术集群负责制定本备忘录的日常细则)
  • 土壤和水污染合作(CLEAN(环境集群组织)负责制定本备忘录的日常细则)