On the 18th of April 2023, Danish-Chinese Business Forum successfully executed this year’s Annual General Meeting.

Tom Behrens-Sørensen, Chairperson of Danish-Chinese Business Forum, together with Cees ‘t Hart, CEO of Carlsberg Group welcomed the participants at this year’s Annual General Meeting (AGM), co-hosted by Carlsberg at their beautiful Museum & Business Centre in Copenhagen.

Keynote speeches were held by H.E. Lars Løkke Rasmussen, Minister for Foreign Affairs and H.E. Feng Tie, Ambassador of the People’s Republic of China to Denmark.

The theme of the AGM was Geopolitical Risks and China +1 Strategies. Insightful theme presentations were delivered by three prominent China experts: David Hoffman, The Conference Board, Jens Eskelund, EUCCC and A. P. Moller-Maersk, and Chris Rogers, S&P Global Market Intelligence.

We wish to thank the Board members who have chosen to step down this year for all their contributions: Jørgen Bollesen (EKF) and Verner Hammeken (Royal Arctic Line).

Finally, we wish to extend a warm welcome to the newly elected members of the DCBF Board of Directors; Fei Chen (LiqTech International) and Kristian Teglkamp (Coloplast A/S). We look forward to working with you in the future!

At the constitutional Board meeting, Tom Behrens-Sørensen (Behrens-Sorensen Advisory P/S) was re-elected as Chairperson and Camilla Jain Holtse (A.P. Møller-Mærsk) was re-elected as Vice-Chairperson. Morten Dyrholm (Vestas) stepped down as Vice-Chairperson, and Fei Chen (LiqTech) was elected as new Vice-Chairperson. We wish to thank Morten Dyrholm for his work as Vice-Chairperson of the Board of Danish-Chinese Business Forum throughout the past seven years, and welcome to Fei Chen as Vice-Chairperson of the Board.

You can find the full overview of the Board of Directors here.